Current Students

Study Scheme Important Date Major Declaration Academic Advising Student Amenities Achievement Student Society Student Life

Given the broad-based nature of the Social Science line, and the need to transit into a major in the second year, the Academic Advisory System will focus on providing academic guidance and support for a smooth transition to a second year major.  For university guidelines on Academic Advisory System, please read the Handbook on the Implementation of the Academic Advisory System.  Some frequently asked questions are available at here.

Enquiries

  3943-9318 / 3943-1175

 

 

List of Academic Advisors 2018-19

 
University Academic Advisory System
Level I Advisor Assistant Dean (Student Affairs)    Dr. Frankie Wong kkit@cuhk.edu.hk
Level II Advisor Associate Dean (Student Affairs)    Prof. Clement So clementso@cuhk.edu.hk
Academic Counseling on Placement of Major
Primary Advisors Assistant Dean (Student Affairs) Dr. Frankie Wong kkit@cuhk.edu.hk
Associate Dean (Student Affairs) Prof. Clement So clementso@cuhk.edu.hk
Secondary Advisors (Programme Advisors) Programme Social Science Broad-based Social Science Broad-based (Mainland Gaokao)
Architectural Studies Prof. Thomas Chung tchung@cuhk.edu.hk Prof. Zhu Jingxiang
zhujx@cuhk.edu.hk
Economics Dr. Linda Yung cwyung186@cuhk.edu.hk Prof. Sheng Liugang
lsheng@cuhk.edu.hk
Geography and Resource Management   Dr. Joanna Lee 
joannaleewy@cuhk.edu.hk
Dr. Lucy Huang
lucy-huang@cuhk.edu.hk
Government and Public Administration Dr. Nelson Lee 
kklee@cuhk.edu.hk
Prof. Li Wei
liwei@cuhk.edu.hk
Journalism and Communication Dr. Grace Leung grace_leung@cuhk.edu.hk Dr. Grace Leung
grace_leung@cuhk.edu.hk
Psychology Prof. Wang Qian qianwang@psy.cuhk.edu.hk Prof. Wang Qian
qianwang@psy.cuhk.edu.hk
Sociology Dr. Lau Siu Lun
sllau@cuhk.edu.hk
Dr. Lau Siu Lun
sllau@cuhk.edu.hk
Urban Studies  Prof. Murat Es 
murates@cuhk.edu.hk
Prof. Victor Li
victorli@cuhk.edu.hk
Global Economic and Finance    Prof. Chong Tai-Leung
chong2064@cuhk.edu.hk
Social Work   Prof. Dai Haijing
hjdai@swk.cuhk.edu.hk